Lash Membership Terms and Conditions

Memberships include 2 fills per month of either classic, hybrid, volume, or mega volume eyelash extensions, depending on the membership type selected. Members are permitted to upgrade to a different application type at the time of the appointment for an additional fee paid at the time of service. If this new look is a better fit, members are permitted to upgrade to a different membership type for an additional recurring membership fee. Membership fees cannot be redeemed for other services offered; however, members do receive a 10% to 15% discount on products selected products and services, which may be change at the discretion of the company. Fill credits must be used within the month of membership. If you miss an appointment, the credit will not roll over to the next month.

 

If a member cancels or reschedules an appointment in less than 24 hours of the appointment time, or if the member is a no-show for an appointment, the member will be charge 50% of the normal price of the service requested.  

Any and all promotional offers that are associated with membership enrollment are only for first time enrollees. If a former member cancels and reenrolls at a later date, the services will continue with no promotional offers. 

Members must have at least 50% of their lashes left for their service to be deemed as a fill. If more than 50% of their lashes are missing, they will be charge the difference for either a three week fill or a full set of lashes. 

Memberships can only be used by the person whose name appears on the agreement; no membership perks or services may be gifted or exchanged; membership discounts do not apply to the purchase of gift cards; membership discounts cannot be combined or used with any other specials, promotions, or discounts.

Cancellation of Membership Plans
In order for a member to cancel their subscription, a written 30 day Notice must be emailed to:

pynkeclipse@gmail.com.


In the Subject Line write: Request to Cancel Membership.The member will be charged one more billing cycle and the credit will be valid for 60 days after the last billing cycle charge. 

Policy updated: 04.29.2022